A Real Life Example of Design

The following istaken from http://theoatmeal.com/comics/design_hell/

A-Real-Life-Eaxmple-of-Design-1

A-Real-Life-Eaxmple-of-Design-2

A-Real-Life-Eaxmple-of-Design-3

A-Real-Life-Eaxmple-of-Design-4

A-Real-Life-Eaxmple-of-Design-5

See the rest on http://theoatmeal.com/comics/design_hell/

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Randy Zwitch said,

    Nice ! I’m not a web designer (other than my own blog), but I see this behavior all the time in business as well. There’s one math solution, elegant and precise…but then someone has some “gut feel” to add to the analysis:

    “I don’t know…I mean, I get that 2+2=4, but somehow I feel like the answer should’ve been something different”

    “I don’t understand why this is unprofitable now…when I used to work at (X company), we did this all the time with great success!”

  2. 2

    George said,

    this is hilarious! it is so true. it is interesting to put yourself in the designer shoes sometimes to understand the frustration level that can mount because of some lousy clients.

  3. 3

    reine said,

    lol i am first year graphic design, and i am preparing myself emotionally to all that which i heard it will happen a lot during my career


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

